Awards Criteria

Icon : Fire Safety Manufacturer of the Year

Fire Safety Manufacturer of the Year

This category is designed to recognise a manufacturer of fire safety systems that has gone above and beyond in its commitment to innovation and/or its systems meet the highest standards. This category will be judged based on feedback from clients on the quality of the system(s) that have been nominated.

The answers to the entry questions must relate to projects or systems installed since 1 January 2022. Any products or services installed prior to this date are not eligible for entry.

Key tips for your entry

1. Keep information simple

Please keep your sentences short and easy to understand. Not all of the judges are technical experts so please don’t assume they will know acronyms or technical lingo. Simply submit your text in language that is clear, precise and simplistically highlights the merits for its submission.

2. We will disqualify any entry that relates to feedback prior to 1 January 2022.

3. You do not have to be a member of the Fire Industry Association or a client of Western Business Media to be eligible to enter the awards.

4. Provide detail about the performance of the product/service The judges need to know the product, service or implemented installation or project is fit for purpose. There is no need to supply full test evidence if there is commercial sensitivity issues, however performance claims need to be backed up with a testimonial from one or more client.

Login / Sign up